EDF Action Launches Five-Figure Campaign on Haaland and Regan Nomination Votes

Digital ads thank senators for standing up for clean air and water while calling out Senator Johnson for voting against Biden’s historic cabinet

April 1, 2021
Hannah Blatt, hblatt@edfaction.org, 202-572-3534

(Washington D.C., April 1, 2021) This week, EDF Action, the advocacy partner of Environmental Defense Fund, launched a digital ad campaign thanking Senators Kyrsten Sinema, Mark Kelly, Lisa Murkowski, Susan Collins, Angus King, Lindsey Graham and Joe Manchin, for supporting President Joe Biden’s historic choices of EPA Administrator Michael Regan and Interior Secretary Deb Haaland. EDF Action is also running ads calling out Senator Ron Johnson for voting against these historic nominees.

“President Biden is working to bring our country back stronger and healthier with a build back better agenda that prioritizes jobs and clean energy,” said EDF Action President Joe Bonfiglio. “He needs a diverse and capable cabinet by his side to help implement this ambitious agenda. That’s why it was so important that these senators voted for Michael Regan and Deb Haaland to get right to work protecting our environment and investing in our clean energy future. Yet, some like Senator Johnson still don’t get it — it’s time to stop playing politics and rebuild this economy in a just and equitable way, and protect our air, water and health for the American people.”

Examples of Ads:

Arizona Digital Newspaper Ad

Thank You Digital Ad

Wisconsin Digital Ad

Wisconsin Digital Newspaper Ad